Well, I've made it past day three!
Day 1 was tough but I expected it to be - new jobs always are - especially after so many years of beinh "idle"!
Day 2 was HORRIFIC! I hated every minute of it I am frank! It was SO difficult and if it COULD go wrong....it certainly DID! Coupled with the fact I am feeling lousy health wise - lots of back problems vs a bit of MS fatigue - what a delight! It was so bad I am amazed I even got up this morning!
Day 3.............I'm pleased I got up! It was "ok" today - had better days but at least I didn't feel COMPLETELY suicidal when I got home! Just VERY tired and stressed out about my OWN knowledge (or lack of it) when it comes to past perfect continuous etc....must do some cramming tonight because it's my "weak spot" and thats not much use in a language classroom when your weakness is tomorrows focus!?!?!?!
I have marked some home work today and I am sure you will understand why I chucked when I read the answer a student gave to the question "do you always wear a watch?"...........
Her answer was "No, I don't never wear a watch because I always looked after my eyes"
Ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm?!
On that note I'll leave you will a smile on your face....?!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
It'll get easier :-)
Post a Comment