Thursday, July 17, 2008

My baby girl....

My poor darling Wummy....(Thats my nickname for Amy by the way!)

I am in Hong Kong on a short break with the kids and she is at home crying without her Mummy :-( I failed again..........!

Her IDIOT of a boyfriends dumped her :-(

I CAN call him an idiot because its true.......NOONE would be stupid enough to dump someone as amazing as my baby girl if they weren't a COMPLETE IDIOT!

Its an old cliche but........................"He is NOT worth it"

I know that it won't always be this painful for her - hey..we've all loved and lost I guess but at that point, we all know that horrible raw feeling AND its always worse to BE dumped than TO dump....almost insult to injury and leaves you feeling worthless and unloved?

I hope she moves on quickly and doesn't dwell on this guy......its easy to try and beg them back.....but its unlikely to work even if he accepted....once its gone wrong once.......trust me.....I am an EXPERT!

It is however, important for her to know how much I LOVE HER! Always have done, always will do.......18 in just 3 months and always been my "right hand man"! We've been through lots together. Shes my friend......

Be brave Amy - I love you xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Thursday, July 10, 2008

Sleeeeepy!

Was hoping to BLOG that all is well again................BUT.............after a bit of a trying day, I am sooooooooooooooooo SLEEPY! I don't want to write about my day for fear of sounding like a "moany old minney! so will leave that side of the tale "blank" in the vague hope tomorrow lets the sun shine a little brighter ;-)
Graham will come home tomorrow night which is "fabby"......life is always that much harder on your own................I want, also, to thank YOU....yes, YOU............for reading my BLOG..........I thought I had "no friends" but I guess if you've read "this far" you must be at least a "bit" interested in boring old me?!?!?! If not....don't tell me....let me luxuriate!

Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Its official..............

I am a FAILURE as a parent.....!

There.....don't it! Admitted my main failing in public!

I've tried, heavens knows I really have............but somewhere, somehow I lost the art of parenting and the evidence is on show for all to see...........

I am the proud owner of two hyper children who have little respect or regard for anything I say and continually wind each other up beyond belief. I have tried to explaining to them patiently, slowly and in a child like way, shouting, penalising them and a multitude of other tactics - non of which appear to make the blindest bit of difference. I have now threatened to leave them at home when I go out in future (though I am not sure how affective this threat is in the "real world")........I find shopping in particular an absolute nightmare with them. I can't choose a Birthday card for worrying about where they are and what they are doing/touching. If I attempt to buy shoes they are diving around on the chairs at a volume only a rock concert could compete against and when grocery shopping I return home almost empty handed and frustrated due to them begging constantly for "this" and "that" meaning that I am unable to concentrate on the task in hand. I am near to tears, feel a failure and am EXTREMELY concerned that I seem almost unable to cope with a task that BILLIONS of women excel in all around me. I am tired of the moaning and the whining...................I am embarrassed by their indications as to my lack of ability in the parenting field and wish I knew where I went so wrong.......